Friday Fictioneers: Heart’s On A Train

Friday Fictioneers is hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields who provides us with a photo prompt. Each week’s challenge is to write a 100-word story inspired by the photo. Click here to play along or just read more stories.

PHOTO PROMPT © Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

Heart’s On A Train

My heart’s on a train.

There you go taking my heart away. You were a whirlwind.

A late-night rendezvous was all it took for you to get your hooks in me. Life, as I knew it, was over as soon as we met. How am I supposed to live without you? I know I’ll never be the same, and I didn’t even get your name.

You left the same way you came, on that midnight train. My heart follows wherever you go. So, my heart’s on a train, but my body’s under cardboard and newspaper discarded in a dark alley.

34 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers: Heart’s On A Train

Add yours

  1. Dear Nobbin,

    Now there’s a story for dissection. At the end you have me wondering if his literal heart is on the train. At any rate, an intriguing piece that had my heart racing a bit.

    Shalom and Happy New Year,

    Rochelle

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑